CAD for Gardeners class

It's finally online, my learning Computer Aided Design class!

Banner with CAD circles and text "CAD for Gardeners" & "1 hour online, get started with CAD, learn principles, basic shapes, modifications. Includes 2 examples." And a rather pensive man with a baseball cap

Winter ought to be a quiet time, now that the ground is frozen, the plants have stopped growing and we’ve been plunged into economic chaos by a callous and blundering political elite. But I have been busy, creating a ‘CAD for Gardeners’ online class.

As a special winter treat for all my subscribers, use the code SubstackLovelies to get a 66% discount, so £9.99 rather than £29.99. Or use this link:natureworksgarden.gumroad.com/l/cad/SubstackLovelies

I’ve decided to move away from the monolithic structure of my all-encompassing Backyard Forest garden online course. Instead, I am creating a series of 1-hour classes. They’re easier to create and update, and people can pick the classes that suit them best.

I say easier to create, I’ve worked out that it’s taken me 9 whole days to make a 1 hour class! Eek. I can get this down to 7 days, now that I have my software, workflow and templates set up. But still.

Geek out

For anyone who is even mildly interested in what I used to create the classes, here’s a quick list.

Gardens. And breathe…

All the CAD is great but I’ve had too much recently. Amidst computer-headspace, I’ve been reinvigorating a woodland bed at a client’s house near Cardigan. It’s a stunning spot, overlooking the Teifi valley. I’m going to plant a couple of blueberry bushes, some garden rhubarb and a whole stack of native woodland plants and herbs. I’m still sketching things out, will write up an update of the final planting scheme soon.

Stone steps running past woodland beds with ferns and plants and things

Quick links