Intersectional forest gardening

After a cost-of-living and Covid hiatus, I am back on the forest garden trail with a new-look newsletter

Welcome back to the new look Nature Works newsletter. I have moved from MailChimp to Substack, as it’s a nicer interface and I plan on writing more often and regularly.

Like many people in the UK, I have recently had to concentrate more on paid work to cover the bills. In my case, this means garden design work, which has meant expanding away from “pure” forest gardening into more ornamental and wildlife gardening.

So the focus of the newsletter from now on will be intersectional gardening

This means there will be more flowers.

But I shall also continue to celebrate the beauty of edible crops.

There will also be more design, landscaping and ornamental garden elements that I feel fit in with the sustainability ethos of forest gardening.

Finally, there might also be a little bit of socio-economic analysis (mild rants?) on account of the fact that we’re in an Ecological and Climate Emergency.

And each newsletter, I will have a Quick Links section, which gives quick, er, links to all the items of interest that I’ve recently found. These mostly come from the Telegram Forest Garden group that I host (thank you to all the like-minded souls 👋).

Quick links