Lockdown Livestream Wed 19 Aug

Forest Garden Livestream Wed 19 Aug

 Forest Garden Wales

Backyard Forest Lockdown Livestream

Wednesday 19th August, 10am BST

A forest garden from scratch

I’ll be walking gently around the Ornamental Forest Garden, which was first planted in 2018/19, with some windbreaks added in 2019/20. I’ll be talking about the design of the space, and the order in which the work is being done.

Free mini-course!

My free mini-course is on Udemy, all about how to create a forest garden plan. It’s my first proper course, and I must admit that it feels rather stilted. I’ll be re-shooting & editing once I’ve finished recording ‘The Backyard Forest’ full course. 

 

Extra YouTube videos

I hope to publish

on

next week. It’s all a bit desk-bound (my talking head plus slideshow), so I will be creating practical walkthroughs on topics such as measuring, starting a survey, creating a map (paper, online & CAD), planting techniques etc. 

I will then publish the short 5 minute videos for free on YouTube, and they’ll also form part of the extra material for the full Udemy course. Everybody wins.

If there are any topics you’d like to see covered, please do let me know,

Share
Tweet
Forward