Win 'Create a Forest Garden' in my Festive Raffle!

Win 'Create a Forest Garden' in my Festive Raffle!

 Nature Works

Win 'Create a Forest Garden'

Years ago, I bought my Mum, an avid "traditional" gardener, a copy of Martin Crawford's 'Creating a Forest Garden', in the hope of kindling a shared interest. I have inherited all of her gardening books, and I've found many of them dog-eared and peppered with scribbled notes. Martin Crawford's book, alas, is pristine!

Even though it is such a good book, I really don't need two copies, so I am putting it up for grabs in this year's Nature Works Festive Raffle! All you have to do to enter is send me an email to [email protected]

I'll pick the winner at random from the emails I receive and post it forthwith. 

Wednesday 8th December, 10am BST

Dead hedges

Dead hedges are brilliant - habitat, windbreak, rubbish tip. Find out more on Wednesday 8th December, with a friendly forest garden Zoom chat afterwards.

Apologies for this month's livestream not being on the first Wednesday of the month as usual. A bad case of Donut Brain 🍩🧠 meant I muddled up the dates. 

A sturdy dead hedge in the Forest Garden Nuttery, topped with Camellia cuttings

Livestream

Zoom chat

  • Zoom chat

  • Password: stacking

  • Time: 10.30—11:00am

Share
Tweet
Forward

Forest Garden Plant of the Moment

Tarentum Myrtle (Myrtus communis ssp. tarentina) is a smaller subspecies of the Common Myrtle. It grows to about 1.5m high by 1.5m diameter. An evergreen, the leaves and flowers are scented and I'm planning to use it as a low hedge in my wildlife scented Clifftop Garden.

Share
Tweet
Forward